• Uploaded on 14 Jan 2014

    Each year since 1982, the National Endowment for the Arts has conferred the NEA Jazz Masters award to living legends in recognition of their outstanding contributions to jazz. With this new class, 132 awards have been given to great figures of jazz in America, including Count Basie, George Benson, Art Blakey, Dave Brubeck, Betty Carter, and more.

    The 2014 class of NEA Jazz Masters are Jamey Aebersold, Anthony Braxton, Richard Davis, and Keith Jarrett. Congratulations to this year's honorees!

    Director: Anya Bourg
    Interviewer: Josephine Reed
    Camera: Donald Lee
    Sound: Eric Kerchner
    Editor: Tom Honeysett

    For more videos, subscribe today to the Jazz at Lincoln Center channel: http://www.youtube.com/chan...
    To learn more about Jazz at Lincoln Center, visit us at http://www.jalc.org
    To learn more about the National Endowment for the Arts, visit http://arts.gov

    Channel Jazz at Lincoln Center

Download Links


Youtube . Hatena . Webry . bd . Tripod . Addto . So-net . Gamer . Google+ . images . ucz . hawaii . nla . dot . bts . ed . dhs . weather